The Geek Forum

• April 27, 2024, 03:14:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Due to the prolific nature of these forums, poster aggression is advised.

Recent Forum Posts

Shout Box

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 129551
  • Total Topics: 7148
  • Online Today: 180
  • Online Ever: 1013
  • (January 12, 2023, 01:18:11 AM)

Author Topic: Worst luck ever  (Read 4262 times)

Apollyon

• Jail Bait
  • Coolio Points: +3/-6
    • View Profile
Worst luck ever
« on: November 23, 2007, 11:12:41 PM »

Why is it bad things love to happen right when you need everything to go smoothly?

For months after I graduated from HS in June, my Air Force recruiter has been giving me dates to leave for boot camp that have fallen through. He kept forgetting to do things like get important documents to me and didn't call me once when he said he was going to. Now after almost 6 months I finally got a confirmed leave date on the 27th. And of course, a week before I go in, a filling gets knocked out of one of my teeth and I'm told I have to get a root canal. Every time I make extended plans something stupid like this happens. Don't understand it.
Does crap like this happen to any of you?
It's amazing that the amount of news that happens in the world everyday always just exactly fits the newspaper." --Jerry Seinfeld.

BizB

• Forum Moderator
  • Hacker
  • Coolio Points: +439/-15
  • Keep making circles
    • View Profile
Re: Worst luck ever
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2007, 11:41:37 PM »

Yeah, I made the same mistake in 1984.
Without me, it's just 'aweso'.

12AX7

« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2007, 04:44:33 AM »

Congratulations on your enlistment; and thank you very much for your willingness to serve.
 Good luck, and God bless.

Apollyon

• Jail Bait
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2007, 11:23:41 AM »

Thanks and
Yeah, I made the same mistake in 1984.
  :roll: not what I had in mind....