The Geek Forum

• April 27, 2024, 09:16:28 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Due to the prolific nature of these forums, poster aggression is advised.

Recent Forum Posts

Shout Box

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 129552
  • Total Topics: 7149
  • Online Today: 180
  • Online Ever: 1013
  • (January 12, 2023, 01:18:11 AM)

Author Topic: New Site  (Read 3815 times)

12AX7

New Site
« on: December 29, 2002, 11:29:27 PM »

Well, I have 'builded' my own site. (finally). I dunno a whole lot about what I've done (I used SiteDesigner, and just a little bit of tweaking in notepad)
...what I mean is, I've never had any webspace before, this is my first attempt. I already posted the link at HN, thanking people there for "inspiring" me and all; I wanna say the same for everyone (well, ...almost) everyone here. Thanks, people.
Take a peek at it; lemme know what ya think. All criticism taken positively, so be honest. The Console

snyperx

• Professional Blogger
  • Coolio Points: +0/-1
    • View Profile
New Site
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2002, 12:02:04 AM »

Looks pretty good.  I noticed one thing, not sure if it's a typo or not.  

Email: The Console feedback@theconsole.biz

Check out the email addy that the link is... feeback@theconsole.biz

Other then that, it's got a nice look to it, informitive, and you didn't use that forsaken comic font, good job.

I've never used SiteDesigner, so I'm not sure how it compares to DreamWeaver, but I've always liked DW with notepad.  this is all dreamweaver.
"Ohhh! That is almost sig quote material.... almost!" - The Judge

12AX7

New Site
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2002, 12:47:37 AM »

AAEEIII!!!! Dude (I guessyou're a "dude"...) thanks a million for pointing that out!  :shock:  Good eye. I went right when I read your post and fixed it. I'm so stupid..."feeback"...  jeez... :roll:

snyperx

• Professional Blogger
    • View Profile
New Site