The Geek Forum

• May 12, 2024, 10:13:00 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Due to the prolific nature of these forums, poster aggression is advised.

Recent Forum Posts

Shout Box

Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 129628
  • Total Topics: 7187
  • Online Today: 151
  • Online Ever: 1013
  • (January 12, 2023, 01:18:11 AM)

Author Topic: Newbie in da hood  (Read 1299 times)

karlib0y

• Annoying Newbie
  • Coolio Points: +0/-2
    • View Profile
Newbie in da hood
« on: March 31, 2009, 06:30:12 AM »

Hey everybody

My name is karlib0y (A.K.A. Karl) and I am a newly registered newbie here in the Geeks Forums..

I may sound like an adult to you (which I assume there are plenty of here), hence my formal writing. But actually, I am 16 years old and I am in high school, Year 11. I am from Norway, and I have Norwegian as my mother tongue. I study English as a second language followed by German, my third language.

I am a fairly experienced computer user (fairly experienced for my age), and some of my friends envy me. I know this sounds weird, but it's true.

I usually sit on my computer when I'm at school, since we have computers integrated in our subjects. I also do it a bit at home, and I have acquired my skills through pure experimenting and book reading.  :w:

Well, guess that's about it :)

Hope you guys have enjoyed my post. And before I forget... I have a question for you. Um.. Yesterday, I bought a new SanDisk Cruzer Pattern 8GB from my local electronics store, Clas Ohlson.

Today, something really weird happened. All of a sudden, the capacity of the drive was half-ed down, to 4GB. (This isn't because of the U3 System) I really got mad, but I cannot do anything, since I have opened and used it. I don't think that the store want to look at it at all, although I haven't been down there yet to ask them for mercy.